CFWC LogoWelcome to the home of the Mount Diablo District, a member of the General Federation of Women's Clubs.

Our District continues to serve as a communication between our clubs and Federation. District officers are ready to provide information and assist you. We look forward to seeing you at the district meetings

Mount Diablo District was organized in 1956. The organization is made up of 20 clubs within the Contra Costa, San Joaquin and part of Alameda counties. For more information visit our Federation Facts page.

Please visit the President's News page to read a message from our president about the upcoming year.

Click HERE for the 2017-2018 Mount Diablo District Club Information Form for the district yearbook.

 Mount Diablo District  2015-2016 Officers

President: Cindy Sanders

First Vice President: Sharie Meyer

Second Vice President: Kay Porter

Director of Finance: Mary Wallace

Corresponding Secretary: Stephanie Zichichi,

Treasurer: Ann Smilanich

Financial Secretary: Arlene Lewandowski

Auditor: Doris Bonham

Recording Secretary: Sheryn McKenna

Parliamentarian: Carol Lopez-Lucey

GFWC Community Service Program Chairman

Arts: Anderson Valley Unity Club

Conservation: Sharon Gibson

Education: Nancy Domingo/ Joan Ernst

Home Life: Jamie Cole

International Outreach: Stephanie Zichichi

Public Issues: Doris Bonham

Communications and Public Relations: Gail Roche Van Wye

Domestic Violence: Carol Weldin

Advocates for Children: Kay Porter

Legislation and Public Policy: Barbara Chavez

Fundraising: Lafayette Suburban Junior Women's Club

Leadership: Valerie Barnes

WHRC (Women's History and Resource Center): Sharie Meyer


Mount Diablo District Web site

Mt Diablo District Title Bar